“Sittin’ in the mornin’ sun

I’ll be sittin’ when the evenin’ come

Watching the ships roll in

And then I watch ’em roll away again, yeah

 

I’m sittin’ on the dock of the bay

Watching the tide roll away

Ooo, I’m just sittin’ on the dock of the bay

Wastin’ time

So I’m just gonna sit on the dock of the bay

Watching the tide roll away

Ooo, I’m sittin’ on the dock of the bay

Wastin’ time

Now, I’m just gonna sit at the dock of the bay

Watching the tide roll away

Oooo-wee, sittin’ on the dock of the bay

Wastin’ time”

Otis Redding

Ok, so it’s not the ocean, but it’s as close as I can get right now.

 Image

3 responses »

  1. enmanscamera says:

    hmm…but its close enough. nice pier (dock) shot.

Leave a Reply

